This has truly been a busy and exciting year for me. I’ve been blessed to have not one, but two books, in the works.

The PowerShell Deep Dives project is a community-written book on 300 level PowerShell topics. With topics ranging from administration, scripting, to PowerShell Platforms, there is definitely something for everyone. This book will be published by Manning, and all royalties will go to charity. Simply said, all the authors in this book will be contributing their time for charity.

I am very happy and humbled to say my abstract for a chapter for the PowerShell Deep Dives book has been accepted. To say that I will be part of this project is both an honor and a pleasure.

In no particular order, here are the authors of the PowerShell Deep Dives book.If I missed anyone, or if there are incorrect blogs/twitter handles, please let me know.

Author Chapter Topic Blog Twitter
Ed Wilson PowerShell Administration Script Center @ScriptingGuys
Don Jones PowerShell Administration PowerShell with a Purpose @concentrateddon
Richard Siddaway PowerShell Administration, PowerShell Scripting http://richardspowershellblog.wordpress.com/ @RSiddaway
Sean Kearney PowerShell Administration http://www.powershell.ca/ @energizedtech
Arnaud Petitjean PowerShell Administration http://www.powershell-scripting.com @apetitjean
Boe Prox PowerShell Administration http://learn-powershell.net/author/boeprox/ @proxb
Bartek Bielawski PowerShell Administration, PowerShell Scripting http://becomelotr.wordpress.com/author/bartekbielawski/ @bielawb
Mike Robbins PowerShell Administration http://mikefrobbins.com/ @mikefrobbins
Vadims Podans PowerShell Administration http://en-us.sysadmins.lv/ -
Ashley McGlone PowerShell Administration http://blogs.technet.com/b/ashleymcglone/ @goateepfe
James O’Neill PowerShell Scripting http://jamesone111.wordpress.com/ -
Jeffery Hicks PowerShell Scripting, PowerShell Platforms http://jdhitsolutions.com/blog/ @JeffHicks
Jonathan Medd PowerShell Scripting http://www.jonathanmedd.net/ @jonathanmedd
Jeff Wouters PowerShell Scripting http://jeffwouters.nl/ @JeffWouters
Adam Driscoll PowerShell Scripting http://csharpening.net/ @adamdriscoll
Richard Macdonald PowerShell Scripting http://blogs.msdn.com/b/richmac/ @_richmac
Kirk Munro PowerShell Scripting http://poshoholic.com/ @Poshoholic
Matthew Reynolds PowerShell Scripting - -
Tome Tanasovski PowerShell Scripting,PowerShell for Developers http://powertoe.wordpress.com/ @toenuff
Trevor Sullivan PowerShell for Developers http://trevorsullivan.net/category/powershell/ @pcgeek86
Josh Gavant PowerShell for Developers http://blogs.msdn.com/b/besidethepoint/ @joshugav
Karl Prosser PowerShell for Developers http://karlprosser.com/coder/ @karlprosser
Arvind Shyamsundar PowerShell for Developers http://blogs.msdn.com/b/arvindsh/ @arvisam
Jim Christopher PowerShell for Developers http://www.beefycode.com @beefarino
Grzegorz Gaêzowski PowerShell for Developers http://gsgalezowski.pl @gsgalezowski
Ben Miller PowerShell Platforms http://sqlblog.com/blogs/ben_miller/default.aspx @dbaduck
Donabel Santos PowerShell Platforms http://www.sqlmusings.com @sqlbelle
Robert C Cain PowerShell Platforms http://arcanecode.com/ @arcanecode
Chris Bellée PowerShell Platforms Hey Scripting Guys contributions -
Jason Helmick PowerShell Platforms http://www.jasonhelmick.com/ @theJasonHelmick
Jen Stirrup PowerShell Platforms http://www.jenstirrup.com/ @jenstirrup
Aaron Nelson PowerShell Platforms http://sqlvariant.com/ @sqlvariant
Doug Finke PowerShell Platforms http://www.dougfinke.com/ @dfinke

My other “baby” is SQL Server PowerShell Cookbook – a book that I have been writing for Packt for the last little while. This cookbook style book has a lot of PowerShell snippets specifically for SQL Server, and covers topics from monitoring SQL Server to using PowerShell with the SQL Server Business Intelligence (BI) stack.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.8/10 (5 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
PowerShell Deep Dives / SQL Server PowerShell Cookbook , 9.8 out of 10 based on 5 ratings
Be Sociable, Share!