This has truly been a busy and exciting year for me. I’ve been blessed to have not one, but two books, in the works.

The PowerShell Deep Dives project is a community-written book on 300 level PowerShell topics. With topics ranging from administration, scripting, to PowerShell Platforms, there is definitely something for everyone. This book will be published by Manning, and all royalties will go to charity. Simply said, all the authors in this book will be contributing their time for charity.

I am very happy and humbled to say my abstract for a chapter for the PowerShell Deep Dives book has been accepted. To say that I will be part of this project is both an honor and a pleasure.

In no particular order, here are the authors of the PowerShell Deep Dives book.If I missed anyone, or if there are incorrect blogs/twitter handles, please let me know.

Author Chapter Topic Blog Twitter
Ed Wilson PowerShell Administration Script Center @ScriptingGuys
Don Jones PowerShell Administration PowerShell with a Purpose @concentrateddon
Richard Siddaway PowerShell Administration, PowerShell Scripting @RSiddaway
Sean Kearney PowerShell Administration @energizedtech
Arnaud Petitjean PowerShell Administration @apetitjean
Boe Prox PowerShell Administration @proxb
Bartek Bielawski PowerShell Administration, PowerShell Scripting @bielawb
Mike Robbins PowerShell Administration @mikefrobbins
Vadims Podans PowerShell Administration
Ashley McGlone PowerShell Administration @goateepfe
James O’Neill PowerShell Scripting
Jeffery Hicks PowerShell Scripting, PowerShell Platforms @JeffHicks
Jonathan Medd PowerShell Scripting @jonathanmedd
Jeff Wouters PowerShell Scripting @JeffWouters
Adam Driscoll PowerShell Scripting @adamdriscoll
Richard Macdonald PowerShell Scripting @_richmac
Kirk Munro PowerShell Scripting @Poshoholic
Matthew Reynolds PowerShell Scripting
Tome Tanasovski PowerShell Scripting,PowerShell for Developers @toenuff
Trevor Sullivan PowerShell for Developers @pcgeek86
Josh Gavant PowerShell for Developers @joshugav
Karl Prosser PowerShell for Developers @karlprosser
Arvind Shyamsundar PowerShell for Developers @arvisam
Jim Christopher PowerShell for Developers @beefarino
Grzegorz Gaêzowski PowerShell for Developers @gsgalezowski
Ben Miller PowerShell Platforms @dbaduck
Donabel Santos PowerShell Platforms @sqlbelle
Robert C Cain PowerShell Platforms @arcanecode
Chris Bellée PowerShell Platforms Hey Scripting Guys contributions
Jason Helmick PowerShell Platforms @theJasonHelmick
Jen Stirrup PowerShell Platforms @jenstirrup
Aaron Nelson PowerShell Platforms @sqlvariant
Doug Finke PowerShell Platforms @dfinke

My other “baby” is SQL Server PowerShell Cookbook – a book that I have been writing for Packt for the last little while. This cookbook style book has a lot of PowerShell snippets specifically for SQL Server, and covers topics from monitoring SQL Server to using PowerShell with the SQL Server Business Intelligence (BI) stack.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.8/10 (6 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
PowerShell Deep Dives / SQL Server PowerShell Cookbook , 9.8 out of 10 based on 6 ratings
Be Sociable, Share!